The 5D's of Enterprise Agile-Fall

At Agilix Labs Professional Services we consolidated the typical 10-step SDLC methodology into a process called the 5D's:  1) Define, 2) Discover, 3) Design, 4) Develop and 5) Deploy.

While the first two phases are typically linear and somewhat waterfall-ish due to the nature of professional services — clients always want to know what, when and how much — the later three phases are iterative and agile. This hybrid methodology is sometime referred to as agile-fall.

Below is the presentation we created to explain the process.

Steve Lomas
Web Consultant, Idea Mechanic
Founder and CEO, MojoMediaPros, Inc.